Production Log 26/02/2010

February 26, 2010 at 4:01 pm (AS Media, Foundation Portfolio, Main Task)

Today I have typed up the content of my double page spread which is an interview. I asked the interview questions to another person and wrote down the answers that they said. There is a total of 14 questions. The text is going down in columns just like a real article.

I also completed my mock up of my double page spread. I inserted all of the typed up interview and placed it within the mock up. I also inserted some of my original images and I created an advert to put at the side of the last page so that it makes it look more authentic. I think that this is a good idea because that is what you generally expect in a magazine.

I have started on my contents mock up and have currently inserted all of the images I am going to use. Now I just need to apply the text and create another advert to place at the bottom of the page.

Today I have learnt that It’s good to experiment with the positioning of images like I did today with the double page spread because sometimes it is better for an image to brake up some text so that the reader isn’t overloaded with information.

Next lesson I will continue with my contents mock up and then start on my final designs.

Leave a Reply

